Welcome and test

Welcome to HON296A: Academic Research Strategies and Contexts. Please post a test comment to this blog post by Monday, January 22nd. Official blog posting will begin on Monday, January 29.

[Update, Tuesday January 16. We’ll be reading an article on the “berrypicking” model of research for next week. You can find the article on the author’s website.

[This entry was edited again on 1/22 — AF.]

    • Meagan Stewart
    • January 15th, 2007

    Hi everyone. I hope everyone is having a good long weekend. To post a comment are just supposed to hit comments under the previously posted blog, or are we supposed to create an account of our own?

    • Maggie Hennessy
    • January 15th, 2007

    Hello everyone! I have had a terrific long weekend as I hope you all have, too! Mine has been very restful and productive! Got to spend lots of time with my friends that I hadn’t seen all break! See you all later this week!

    • Tria Metzler
    • January 15th, 2007

    Hi there. Hope everyone had an amazing weekend! I must say, this is the easiest homework assignment I’ve done so far. :p
    Anyway, see everyone on Wednesday!

    • Amy Stepp
    • January 15th, 2007

    Hellooooo

    • Nikki Harris
    • January 16th, 2007

    Hey Guys! Hope everyone is having a wonderful day back in class and gearing up for the return of cold weather.

    • Dylan Selinger
    • January 16th, 2007

    Hope this is a good class for all of us. See you in class

    • Genevieve Pike
    • January 17th, 2007

    Hi, I guess my homework is done now.

    • Meafan Stewart
    • January 18th, 2007

    Professor French,
    Is the link you posted the link to actual article ‘Berrypicking’? Or where do we find the article?
    Thanks!

  1. This is a test. It appears to have been successful. I apologize for not having it up sooner.

    • Joseph Barton
    • January 18th, 2007

    Hello HON 296A classmates and teachers, this is my first blog on this page and has been successful. See you in class.

    • Amber Joyner
    • January 19th, 2007

    Yay!! I love blogs!!!

    • Jeremy Bartucca
    • January 21st, 2007

    Been dazed and confused for so long its not true,
    Wanted a woman, never bargained for you.
    Lots of people talk and few of them know,
    Soul of a woman was created below. yeah!
    You hurt and abused tellin all of your lies,
    Run around sweet baby, lord how they hypnotize.
    Sweet little baby, I dont know where youve been,
    Gonna love you baby, here I come again.
    Every day I work so hard
    Bringin home my hard earned pay
    Try to love you baby, but you push me away.
    Dont know where youre goin
    Only know just where youve been,
    Sweet little baby, I want you again.
    Been dazed and confused for so long, its not true,
    Wanted a woman, never bargained for you.
    Take it easy baby, let them say what they will.
    Will your tongue wag so much when I send you the bill?

    • Myra Fulp
    • January 21st, 2007

    test posting

    • Patrick Proctor
    • January 21st, 2007

    another test post

    • Diana Tysinger
    • January 21st, 2007

    I’m test posting now

    • Amanda French
    • January 22nd, 2007

    Meagan — yes, just comment! I’ll post the actual “posts.” And yes, the link above is to the Bates article. I kind of mislabeled it, didn’t I! Well, I’ll fix that. Should be the word “article” that is the link . . .

    • Amanda French
    • January 22nd, 2007

    HTML syntax appears to be off . . . I’m testing whether I can post a link in the comments . . .

    • Amanda French
    • January 22nd, 2007

    nope. drat.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Comments are closed.
